Skip to main content
DistrictCampusDirectory
CAMPUS

Annie Quinn's Profile

Name:

Annie Quinn

Teacher

profile pic

Contact Info:

Email:

aquinn@1hsd.org

Class Room Number:

352

About Me

Educational History:

I attended Fayetteville High School and was a 1980 graduate. I attended the University of Arkansas and graduated with a Bachelor of Arts in English in 1987. I attended the University of Arkansas for my Masters in Education (Special Education) from 1988-1990, and recieved my MED in 1990. I later attended the University of Arkansas for my PhD in Curriculum and Instruction. This was completed and awarded in 2012.

Degrees and Certifications:

BA:  English

MED: Special Education

PhD: Curriculum and Instruction

Areas of Cerification: English grades 7-12, Social Studies grades 7-12, and Special Education p-12

I have presented  on various topics, such as, Autism, hearing Impairment, and Transition to work and college at several Arkansas Rehabilitation Conferences and at Council for Exceptional Children’s Conferences, and at the Medicaid Waiver Conference.

Professional Development:

Professional Development this summer included RISE science of  reading academy, Emotional Poverty, DLM testing, and SEAS conference.

I often attend Arkansas Rehabilitation and Council for Exceptional Children conferences as a presenter.

Current Position:

I begn teaching at Huntsville High School in 1991, after a very brief position at Texarkana’s Youth Day Treatment Center. I have taught special education in resource, inclusion, and self-contained settings. I have taught English for one year, while still teaching resource. This year I am teaching a six to one self-contained class.

Previous Position:

I began teaching in 1990 in Texarkana. Prior to that, while working on my Master’s in Education, I was a daycare director. I have worked with children for thirty plus years.

Family Information:

 I have one grown son who attended Huntsville High school and graduated from here in the year 2000. I have a toy poodle, a bichon, and two poochons. I also have a Manx cat. I live in Fayetteville and have a fenced yard for them and a great place to walk them. They are my main hobby.

Personal Information:

My main occupation at home is attending to my pets and my house. I also enjoy writing fiction and poetry. I like to go to retreats for writers and to poetry readings , when I get a chance. I like to walk on the trails in Fayetteville and swim for exercise.

Annie Quinn

Upcoming Events

Contact Annie Quinn

Classroom Number:
352